Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop men's fragrance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Wilderness EDT

Avon Wilderness EDT

A powerful and compelling fragrance. Amber and patchouli are enhanced by wood notes and musk and hints of juniper and grapefruit. 100ml.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wilderness EDT
Review 1 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lost it's strength

Date:27 January 2014
By John
| West Yorkshire
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
As someone's mentioned, it seems this fragrance has lost it's strength.
It used to last most of the day but you'll be lucky to get a couple of hours out of it now.
Won't be buying again and wouldn't recommend it either.
A bad (and cheap) move by Avon.
Review 2 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fab smell

Date:10 December 2013
By dusty
| wakefield
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Dry
have liked this for years,always buy it for gifts as everyone likes it
Review 3 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:17 July 2013
By chaz
| sussex
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Dry
lost its strength compared to past--only lasts a couple of hours,will not buy again
Review 4 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Husbands Fave

Date:22 May 2013
By xxchezxx
| Shropshire
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
My husband loves this fragrance better than any of the named brands available. Every time I submit an Avon order he insists I order this for him.
Review 5 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:25 January 2013
By Harvey
| weston super mare
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Love this aftershave everyone always says how nice my husband smells when he wears it.
Review 6 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Gift for my hubby!!!

Date:29 December 2012
By girlie
| Perth
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Got this as a gift with the body spray to my hubby!! He loves it so much and asked to get another set for him!
Review 7 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purchase

Date:29 October 2012
By sjc83
| DERBY
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
great sized perfume bottle for the price...beautiful, fresh, clean smell. Definitely can smell the amber notes in the spray. This is not very strong and long lasting like some other men's spray but it still smells lovely, like you have just walked out of a shower and there's none of that alcohol smell...even women can wear this.
Review 8 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really masculine scent

Date:03 April 2012
By JayT
| Carnforth
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
I so like this on my husband, it lingers on throughout the day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Date:15 December 2011
By katzia
| Merseyside
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
When my husband wears this I always ask him what aftershave it is and even though I have bought him more expensive brands this is by far my favourite. It just smells so fresh.
Review 10 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

favourite fragrance and aftershave

Date:08 December 2011
By shep
| Hampshire
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Dandruff prone
Wilderness is just a great smell, refreshes you in the morning, admired in the evening. I have used it for almost 12 years from your reps. and compares to all the gift pressies. Inexpensive for everyday use and part of me. Great product
Review 11 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wilderness very pleasant

Date:03 November 2011
By linedancer111
| bedfordshire
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Frizzy
For the price, very good with a pleasing smell.
Will buy again
Review 12 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Widerness

Date:10 October 2011
By WeeEck
| Leicester
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Oily
| Hair type Mature
Very subtle but pleasing fragrance. My wife loves it as well!
Bring back the Shower Gell, please!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

winner every spray

Date:18 August 2011
By buller
| barnsley
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
always used wilderness. receive many compliments..
bring back shower gel
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerful

Date:21 May 2011
By RobbieX
| Orrell, Wigan
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Oily
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
A powerful patchoulli and fresh fragrance. I like this a lot. great bottle too. Love it!
Review 15 for Wilderness EDT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Date:13 October 2010
By mrsmackay
| airdrie, north lanarkshire
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
this is the fragrance my husband wears for work and day-time and we both love it. it has a really nice woody and fresh smell which is immediately noticeable but not overpowering and is incredible value for money
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wilderness EDT
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5