Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop beauty tools or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand

Avon Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand

Use with Magnetic Nail Enamel to create gorgeous nail art instantly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
23 out of 34(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Review 1 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product, 5*

Date:24 October 2014
By rachel2929
| Strabane, County Tyrone
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
I bought this from my local Avon representitive, I wasn't sure how effective it would be but for £1 I wouldn't be too bothered if it didn't work but wow, it is amazing!
I used it exactly as described on the box - apply one coat of Colour Attract nail polish, let it dry then apply a second coat and hold the wand over the wet nail for 5-10 seconds. At first the pattern was quite faint but once the polish dried then the pattern became a lot more obvious - and I love it!
I will definitely be buying all the wands and a few more Colour Attract polishes as well. My nails look professionally done and pretty, I am so pleased! This was also my first Avon purchase and the service and products were fantastic.
Review 2 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

didnt work

Date:11 October 2014
By peggysue1
| Swindon
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
could not get this to work-viewed a video,read instructions but would not work.Was not expensive but had been looking forward to the pattern it was supposed to leave
Review 3 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives an amazing professional look

Date:09 October 2014
By SK610
| Liverpool
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
So easy to use and so cheap for £1.
Very effective and amazing results on first use. Not at all fiddly.
Everyone comments on how good my nails look and think I've had them done professionally :)
Review 4 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Shake well, use light colours

Date:15 September 2014
By LondonLass
| Essex
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Damaged
I have all 4 wands, the Rose and Blue polishes. I found the rose to be too dark to get a good take, the blue did well. I'm therefore ordering the lighter colours. Also the star was the only one where I truly saw detail. I only use on my toes, I can get it a millimetre from the nail with toe straightened and the lip off the end of my toe. But I can get a star on each nail, paint, hold, count to 20 and bingo. And I have had nice comments all summer.
Review 5 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nail wand

Date:06 September 2014
By Whitey
| Liverpool
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
How do you use these, I have tried everyone of them with the nail varnish and it doesn't work, can someone explain to me what to do please, thank you xx
Review 6 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow love it!

Date:08 June 2014
By EHRA
| Rochford, Essex
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Oily
| Hair type Coloured
Fantastic product - Have had lots of comments which I've never had on any nail varnish before as it gives the wow factor.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:17 May 2014
By coops12
| leeds
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
very easy to use, loads of people commented on my nails after use
Review 8 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well

Date:11 May 2014
By thabai
| Leyland
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Damaged
Works as it says. You have to be very quick though or the nail varnish will dry and it won't work. I thought it would be more visible hence the 4 stars
Review 9 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

mixed feelings

Date:29 April 2014
By Saphy
| Hampshire
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Mature
I purchased 2 wands, the chevron worked the star didn't even tho I used both in exactly the same way
Review 10 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thumbs up from me

Date:16 April 2014
By Ree33
| Birmingham
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
took a while to get the hang of it even though it was easy but once i got the hang of it i got some cool patterns.
Review 11 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant - good fun

Date:27 March 2014
By LottieBe
| Chorley
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Worked really well and really enjoyed watching the shape form
Review 12 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not dramatic enough

Date:25 March 2014
By swbow
| South East London
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
The wands were quite tricky to use. Held too close to nail and would stick to nail polish, held further away and the magnetic effect did not work. I did eventually manage to use the product and it will probably become easier with practice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nail wands

Date:12 February 2014
By njeffels
| newcastle upon tyne
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
just tried the wave nail wand for first time.results are great have ordered two more wands.must try to see results.
Review 14 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesnt Work

Date:03 January 2014
By lac1978
| Glasgoq
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Dry
Previous reviews are mixed but I thought I would give this a go. As a qualified nail technician I thought I wouldnt have any problems, but this simply didnt work. I dont know whether the colour of varnish makes a difference to the outcome, or maybe the condition of an individuals nails... for me though this didnt appear to work
Review 15 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

some good, some not so good.

Date:26 November 2013
By elana
| Glasgow
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Bought two of these wands - the lines and the star.
The line wand works well with both of the magnetic polish colors I bought but unfortunately the star didn't work very well with any of the two colors even though I used both of them correctly and in the same manner.
I would recommend the lines but not the star wand.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bought for Xmas presents

Date:21 November 2013
By ChrissieAnn
| Lincolnshire Border
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Curly
I bought all three of these wands,one for myself the others for my daughters. I tried the chevron one & it didn't work. Thought I had not used it properly so I decided to try the snowflake one this worked but very subtle. So then I tried the third one, stripes & you could hardly see anything. Have come to the conclusion that there is a fault with some of the magnets. Hence why some people say they're not very good & other people think otherwise! I'm thinking of sending mine back for a refund!
Review 17 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:21 November 2013
By Vicks
| Essex
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I was sceptical as to how effective it would be and so only bought the gold rush and 1 wand the slanted stripes. Must say I'm sooo chuffed with the results and wish I'd bought more at the discounted price.
Easy to use just held the wand over for 15 secs (for stronger effect) and it dries pretty quickly too. I normally don't have much time to spend doing my nails but it really didn't take long at all and was worth it.
Love it!
Review 18 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing barely noticeable effect

Date:16 November 2013
By Niffster
| South Yorkshire
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
I love the concept of this product; however in reality it disappointed me. The pictures made out that the effects would be quite obvious, but no matter how long I held the item over my nails for (and I even tried different angles and distances from my nails) the effects were hardly noticeable.
I don't know if I am doing something wrong, but I did follow the instructions as stated. It just seems it takes a long time for not a lot of pizzazz. For someone not aware that I've used the wand, my nails just look like normal painted nails.
Review 19 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Magnetic Wand - a tricky process

Date:13 November 2013
By KatetheKat
| Bristol
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Mature
Having seen someone wearing magnetic nail varnish, I quite fancied having a go myself and was delighted to find that Avon sold both the nail product and also the magnetic wands. I bought two different style wands, one a star effect and the other slanted stripes. The wand is not difficult to use, but you can't do this in a hurry! You need a LOT of time to apply the varnish individually and then place the wand over each finger in turn. The effect is a bit so-so, but I'm sure with more practise the desired effect will look better.
Review 20 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Date:09 November 2013
By NailLady
| Southampton
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
Very easy to use and great results. Stripes on fuschia look great, I have just ordered another pattern.
1 2 next>>