Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop beauty tools or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand

Avon Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand

Use with Magnetic Nail Enamel to create gorgeous nail art instantly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.548 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
29 out of 42(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Review 1 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

wand

Date:23 July 2015
By
| Wales, pontyclun
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Spot-prone
| Hair type Coloured
its hit and miss with this wand if it works, you can only see it close up and I find it only really works with the dark colours.
Review 2 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fab

Date:18 June 2015
By
| Lincolnshire
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Frizzy
Really liked this product. It was cheap and easy to use, leaving a lovely pattern on my nails.
Review 3 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good present, nifty little tools

Date:18 April 2015
By
| Colchester
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Bought these for my little sister and the little ridge on them works great to stop smudging if you're clumsy. Smaller than I anticipated but that's probably better because they surely would have been oversized lol makes a great gift too.
Review 4 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not work

Date:26 December 2014
By
| Hambleton, Lancs
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
The wand was purchased with the metallic nail varnish but when used the nail varnish stayed exactly as painted on and the design did not happen!!
Review 5 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice IF you can co-ordinate just right

Date:24 December 2014
By
| Lincolnshire
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
I do like the effect of the wands but I find them very tricky to use time consuming. I often touch the wand onto the wet polish by accident, meaning I have to start again - a bit frustrating.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Christmas presents for friends

Date:19 December 2014
By
| Kingston upon Hull
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
I bought a couple of these along with some nail varnish as Christmas presents for friends. They look really good and I hope my friends like their Christmas presents.
Review 7 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little tools

Date:15 December 2014
By
| Norfolk
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
I bought 3 of these wands to go with the 2 nail varnishes I purchased. So far I have only used the stripes but I love the result and can't wait to try out the others. The magnet is really powerful and the end result is amazing. They look so professional and I can't stop looking at them. Definitely a fantastic buy and for the price, I can't fault it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool

Date:08 November 2014
By
| Manchester
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Dry
I got two wands and three nail varnishes. It took a couple of nails to get the hang of it and I will need another set of nails before I get the pattern in the middle of the nail! For those people for whom it doesn't work, the wand is a magnet so can become demagnetised and no longer move the magnetic particles in the nail varnish to create the pattern. I am ordering some more wands and will definitely send any back that don't work.
Great fun and look nice
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product, 5*

Date:24 October 2014
By
| Strabane, County Tyrone
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
I bought this from my local Avon representitive, I wasn't sure how effective it would be but for £1 I wouldn't be too bothered if it didn't work but wow, it is amazing!
I used it exactly as described on the box - apply one coat of Colour Attract nail polish, let it dry then apply a second coat and hold the wand over the wet nail for 5-10 seconds. At first the pattern was quite faint but once the polish dried then the pattern became a lot more obvious - and I love it!
I will definitely be buying all the wands and a few more Colour Attract polishes as well. My nails look professionally done and pretty, I am so pleased! This was also my first Avon purchase and the service and products were fantastic.
Review 10 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

didnt work

Date:11 October 2014
By
| Swindon
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
could not get this to work-viewed a video,read instructions but would not work.Was not expensive but had been looking forward to the pattern it was supposed to leave
Review 11 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives an amazing professional look

Date:09 October 2014
By
| Liverpool
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
So easy to use and so cheap for £1.
Very effective and amazing results on first use. Not at all fiddly.
Everyone comments on how good my nails look and think I've had them done professionally :)
Review 12 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Shake well, use light colours

Date:15 September 2014
By
| Essex
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Damaged
I have all 4 wands, the Rose and Blue polishes. I found the rose to be too dark to get a good take, the blue did well. I'm therefore ordering the lighter colours. Also the star was the only one where I truly saw detail. I only use on my toes, I can get it a millimetre from the nail with toe straightened and the lip off the end of my toe. But I can get a star on each nail, paint, hold, count to 20 and bingo. And I have had nice comments all summer.
Review 13 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nail wand

Date:06 September 2014
By
| Liverpool
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
How do you use these, I have tried everyone of them with the nail varnish and it doesn't work, can someone explain to me what to do please, thank you xx
Review 14 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow love it!

Date:08 June 2014
By
| Rochford, Essex
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Oily
| Hair type Coloured
Fantastic product - Have had lots of comments which I've never had on any nail varnish before as it gives the wow factor.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:17 May 2014
By
| leeds
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
very easy to use, loads of people commented on my nails after use
Review 16 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well

Date:11 May 2014
By
| Leyland
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Damaged
Works as it says. You have to be very quick though or the nail varnish will dry and it won't work. I thought it would be more visible hence the 4 stars
Review 17 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

mixed feelings

Date:29 April 2014
By
| Hampshire
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Mature
I purchased 2 wands, the chevron worked the star didn't even tho I used both in exactly the same way
Review 18 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thumbs up from me

Date:16 April 2014
By
| Birmingham
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
took a while to get the hang of it even though it was easy but once i got the hang of it i got some cool patterns.
Review 19 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant - good fun

Date:27 March 2014
By
| Chorley
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Worked really well and really enjoyed watching the shape form
Review 20 for Avon Colour Attract Magnetic Nail Enamel Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not dramatic enough

Date:25 March 2014
By
| South East London
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
The wands were quite tricky to use. Held too close to nail and would stick to nail polish, held further away and the magnetic effect did not work. I did eventually manage to use the product and it will probably become easier with practice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>