Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop bras or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon The One Bra

Avon The One Bra

Stretchy bra with removable pads. No underwire. One size fits cup size B-DD. 92% Nylon, 8% elastane, excluding trims.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 out of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for The One Bra
Review 1 for The One Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No inbetweenies

Date:14 July 2015
By
| Uk
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
Nice material but sizes are no good. 36-38 is too small and 40-42 is too big with zero support, why no 38-40?! There's a massive difference between the two sizes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This The Best ONE BRA!

Date:26 May 2015
By
| Spalding
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
I had previously purchased this type of bra from the TV, and returned it the same day it came!! I have never bothered since to try another "make", until now. I only wear Avon padded wired "T" shirt bra, even when my size changes it is still a perfect fit. But out of curiosity and the special price, I ordered the lace in black and white and the plain in the nude. I chose the 40/42 XL size in both designs. I am CONVERTED, I should've trusted AVON sooner!! The only small design change would be is to make the shoulder straps a little stronger, My bust is on the heavy side and I would like to feel a stronger support. But WELL DONE AVON, EXCELLENT PURCHASE, ( I have ordered another 4 bra plain and lace) THANK YOU.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The One Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No support :-(

Date:16 April 2015
By
| South coast
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
Comfortable but frumpy. Could possibly be used as a sleeping bra (if you like to wear one). OK to use around the house if you are having a loungewear day.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it really IS the one bra...

Date:11 April 2015
By
| East Yorkshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
Avon! Don't ever stop selling these!!!
I have struggled since forever to find a bra that was supportive and gives a natural shape. I hate underwired bras but ordinary bras never support properly: I need a large back band but only smallish cup size.
Then I tried these bras...and they are perfect! I am a size 22-24 and they keep me very well supported and give a lovely, natural shape. My lumps,bumps and pains have disappeared! I keep the pads in because I prefer it, but they are perfect and sooooooo comfortable for every day wear! Plus, a decent price to some I have seen.
I'm not embarrassed to wear t-shirts now because they just look so good!
Thank you!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant and comfortable

Date:26 June 2014
By
| South East
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Excellent bra, so comfortable don't know you have it on, offers both comfort and support, will definitely buy more
Review 6 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:06 May 2014
By
| Cornwall
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
I bought 3 of these as a sale item, they fitted so well and as for comfort A1, it's been a long time since I felt so comfortable in a bra.
Am now on line to order another so I can have 1 on 2 spare and 1 in the wash.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fab Bra!

Date:26 March 2014
By
| Carmarthen, Wales
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
I have serious dexterity problems so fastening a normal bra either in front of me, or behind, is an issue. The One Bra changed that for me and has made getting dressed so much easier. There are no wires in The One Bra yet it is still very supportive and gives a very good shape, with or without the pads (which are removable). I am so happy with my bras, I intend to invest in some more and would definitely recommend them.
Review 8 for The One Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ill fitting and no support

Date:26 March 2014
By
| Surrey
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
I know it is supposed to be comfortable but there is no support in this whatsoever. It gapes at the side and has little coverage at the cleavage
Review 9 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

everyday bra

Date:31 January 2014
By
| Sheffield
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
This is a great bra for every day but the first thing I did was take the padding out it was more comfortable without it. The only bad thing is that once you have put it on a couple of times the washing instructions disappear as the print peals off.
Review 10 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bra

Date:17 January 2014
By
| Glasgow
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Dry
I absolutely hate buying bras --such a trauma trying to get one that fits and is comfortable, plus affordable, especially as I'm not a small sized lady. I LOVE this bra. Bought five of them already. The most comfortable bra I have ever owned or wore. Great support and no lumps or bumps under sweaters and T-shirts. I will never go back to any other make of bra again. Avon had better not even think of discontinuing this bra!
Review 11 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfort Bra

Date:08 November 2013
By
| Medway
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
Very comfortable and will buy more for casual/ home wear. Not one for wearing out for events as does not flatter my "cuddly" proportions.
Review 12 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very impressed

Date:01 November 2013
By
| Near Portsmouth
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Have been reluctant to try this type of bra before, but was impressed by the reviews that I read. I am so pleased with these that I bought a second lot of three.
They fit well, the cup liners are easy to remove (and relatively easy to replace) and the bras give good support, with or without the cups. Definitely a good purchase for taking on holiday.
Review 13 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best bra ever

Date:22 October 2013
By
| Watford
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Coloured
I bought four of these after being recommended by a neighbour. They are the most comfortable I have ever worn, they are very flattering, as well as being very supportive, I was so pleased I bought another four,
Review 14 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:04 October 2013
By
| Cambridge
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
Bought several of these after my ribcage increased a size when I was pregnant, making me a 38C and I didn't want to get lots of new and expensive bras in case my size changed again afterwards. I wear without the padding, however, the double layer at the front means they are much more supportive than other brands and extremely comfortable with no wires to dig in.
Review 15 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:20 August 2013
By
| Near London
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
Great product-wear it all the time and will buy more!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very comfortable

Date:08 August 2013
By
| Essex
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
This is the third bra of this type that I have tried and it is by far the most comfortable. My only complaint (and the reason for only 4 stars) is that the insert has come apart in the wash although it is still useable.
Review 17 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Date:11 June 2013
By
| Glasgow
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
this is a fantastic bra, soft, comfortable, supporting and is great under t-shirts and is fantastic for the yoga, pilates and core stability classes I do as it doesn't have anything which can dig in. Well done Avon!
Review 18 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE ONE BRA - GREAT BRA

Date:30 May 2013
By
| WEST YORKSHIRE
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Dry
This bra is the best one I have bought of this type. I am a 32E size and it gives me great support, even with my droopy boobs.
The pad inserts make all the difference and hold you bust in place. It even gives you a cleavage.
I have paid 3 times as much for one of these types of bra and they were rubbish. This one is well worth the money. Very comfortable to wear
Review 19 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The One Bra

Date:24 March 2013
By
| Wales
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
This is the most comfortable bra i have ever worn
it washes well
there is no underwire to keep digging in
and support is amazing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Bra!

Date:11 March 2013
By
| Grimsby
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
I bought 2 of these bras and have been very pleased with them. They are very supportive and for me are a good fit. However I can understand what the other reviewer is saying as I dont think they are one size. I am a size 10 and I think my bra size is 34a so they are great for me, but I think they might be tight on someone with a bigger bust.
I would definitely buy more as they wash well and keep their shape.
1 2 next>>