Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop bras or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon The One Bra

Avon The One Bra

Stretchy bra with removable pads. No underwire. One size fits cup size B-DD. 92% Nylon, 8% elastane, excluding trims.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for The One Bra
Review 1 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant and comfortable

Date:26 June 2014
By tazmal
| South East
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Excellent bra, so comfortable don't know you have it on, offers both comfort and support, will definitely buy more
Review 2 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:06 May 2014
By kernow830
| Cornwall
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
I bought 3 of these as a sale item, they fitted so well and as for comfort A1, it's been a long time since I felt so comfortable in a bra.
Am now on line to order another so I can have 1 on 2 spare and 1 in the wash.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fab Bra!

Date:26 March 2014
By Tess1504
| Carmarthen, Wales
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
I have serious dexterity problems so fastening a normal bra either in front of me, or behind, is an issue. The One Bra changed that for me and has made getting dressed so much easier. There are no wires in The One Bra yet it is still very supportive and gives a very good shape, with or without the pads (which are removable). I am so happy with my bras, I intend to invest in some more and would definitely recommend them.
Review 4 for The One Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ill fitting and no support

Date:26 March 2014
By Marietta
| Surrey
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
I know it is supposed to be comfortable but there is no support in this whatsoever. It gapes at the side and has little coverage at the cleavage
Review 5 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

everyday bra

Date:31 January 2014
By JennyL
| Sheffield
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
This is a great bra for every day but the first thing I did was take the padding out it was more comfortable without it. The only bad thing is that once you have put it on a couple of times the washing instructions disappear as the print peals off.
Review 6 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bra

Date:17 January 2014
By MacT
| Glasgow
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Dry
I absolutely hate buying bras --such a trauma trying to get one that fits and is comfortable, plus affordable, especially as I'm not a small sized lady. I LOVE this bra. Bought five of them already. The most comfortable bra I have ever owned or wore. Great support and no lumps or bumps under sweaters and T-shirts. I will never go back to any other make of bra again. Avon had better not even think of discontinuing this bra!
Review 7 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfort Bra

Date:08 November 2013
By Tangle
| Medway
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
Very comfortable and will buy more for casual/ home wear. Not one for wearing out for events as does not flatter my "cuddly" proportions.
Review 8 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very impressed

Date:01 November 2013
By Secretarybird1936
| Near Portsmouth
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Have been reluctant to try this type of bra before, but was impressed by the reviews that I read. I am so pleased with these that I bought a second lot of three.
They fit well, the cup liners are easy to remove (and relatively easy to replace) and the bras give good support, with or without the cups. Definitely a good purchase for taking on holiday.
Review 9 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best bra ever

Date:22 October 2013
By Crunchie14
| Watford
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Coloured
I bought four of these after being recommended by a neighbour. They are the most comfortable I have ever worn, they are very flattering, as well as being very supportive, I was so pleased I bought another four,
Review 10 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:04 October 2013
By Nel66
| Cambridge
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
Bought several of these after my ribcage increased a size when I was pregnant, making me a 38C and I didn't want to get lots of new and expensive bras in case my size changed again afterwards. I wear without the padding, however, the double layer at the front means they are much more supportive than other brands and extremely comfortable with no wires to dig in.
Review 11 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:20 August 2013
By EvieEz
| Near London
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
Great product-wear it all the time and will buy more!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very comfortable

Date:08 August 2013
By Ratty
| Essex
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
This is the third bra of this type that I have tried and it is by far the most comfortable. My only complaint (and the reason for only 4 stars) is that the insert has come apart in the wash although it is still useable.
Review 13 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Date:11 June 2013
By fhmm
| Glasgow
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
this is a fantastic bra, soft, comfortable, supporting and is great under t-shirts and is fantastic for the yoga, pilates and core stability classes I do as it doesn't have anything which can dig in. Well done Avon!
Review 14 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE ONE BRA - GREAT BRA

Date:30 May 2013
By Anonymous
| WEST YORKSHIRE
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Dry
This bra is the best one I have bought of this type. I am a 32E size and it gives me great support, even with my droopy boobs.
The pad inserts make all the difference and hold you bust in place. It even gives you a cleavage.
I have paid 3 times as much for one of these types of bra and they were rubbish. This one is well worth the money. Very comfortable to wear
Review 15 for The One Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The One Bra

Date:24 March 2013
By jess6
| Wales
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
This is the most comfortable bra i have ever worn
it washes well
there is no underwire to keep digging in
and support is amazing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The One Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Bra!

Date:11 March 2013
By redjune
| Grimsby
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
I bought 2 of these bras and have been very pleased with them. They are very supportive and for me are a good fit. However I can understand what the other reviewer is saying as I dont think they are one size. I am a size 10 and I think my bra size is 34a so they are great for me, but I think they might be tight on someone with a bigger bust.
I would definitely buy more as they wash well and keep their shape.
Review 17 for The One Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so good for larger ladies

Date:14 November 2012
By dartfordgirl
| Scotland
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
I had been thinking of trying one of these bras for ages and I noticed that this bra by Avon was available thought I would try it but being a 34FF it really was totally flattening ok for sitting around watching tv but not for anything else sadly.
Seems to have been made quite nicely but with or without the pads no support.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.