Avon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avon Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat

Avon Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat

Paint this top coat over your favourite dry nail colour to get a unique design and crackled effect as it dries. Wears for days. 12ml
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 out of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Review 1 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Somewhere
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Oily
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not the same pattern as shown

Date:26 January 2014
Nail polish does crackle the colour beneath but not to the effect shown. It shows diagonal lines instead. Nice effect but disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Fareham
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fabulous effects

Date:27 September 2013
Used Mosaic effects for the first time tonight and it crackles as scheduled. Very easy to use. Bought 7 different shades, gorgeous colours. I haven't found similar product with high street brands
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:norfolk
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Only product I've ever given 5stars

Date:24 July 2013
Very good product does what it says and it lasts until you take it off.
This is the only Avon product I feel is worthy of 5stars
It makes your manicure last it gives a great effect to your nail I can do the housework sort out the animals I have that includes horses knowing my nails are going to still look fabulous
Many expensive brands want and claim to give this effect believe me I've probably used them all and this is the only one for me that delivers
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Portsmouth
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent :)

Date:19 July 2013
I am absolutely awful at painting nails due to my cack handed nature, lol! With these Mosaic nail colours though I can be as messy as I like and it always looks great. Will definitely be purchasing every colour.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Scotland
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Save your money

Date:20 May 2013
The only thing you need with this product is varnish remover as evey time you use it you will just take it straight off! Paints on lumpy & looks awful,hard really to describe how bad,think painting a wall with paint that hasn't been mixed properly only no bit of this looks ok.No way does your nails look like any of the pictures.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:south shields
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:09 May 2013
great product looks great when u use it works great on any nail varnish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Scotland
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it!

Date:09 April 2013
These polishes are great fun. In the past I've only polished my nails with clear, white or a very pale pink, but with the introduction of these mosaic colours I'm spending a small fortune on nail polishes of every colour imaginable. The only mosaic colours I won't buy again are the black and white. They don't seem to work as well as the others.
Highly recommended for any age group. In fact, the older you are, the better! :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Edinburgh
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Helps your manicure last

Date:09 April 2013
not sure that the cracked comes across very well but it does "hide" nail varnish imperfections and i use it for that
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>