Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop £5 or less or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat

Avon Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat

Paint this top coat over your favourite dry nail colour to get a unique design and crackled effect as it dries. Wears for days. 12ml
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 out of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Review 1 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not the same pattern as shown

Date:26 January 2014
By vulpes
| Somewhere
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Oily
| Hair type Coloured
Nail polish does crackle the colour beneath but not to the effect shown. It shows diagonal lines instead. Nice effect but disappointing.
Review 2 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous effects

Date:27 September 2013
By Sanavon36
| Fareham
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
Used Mosaic effects for the first time tonight and it crackles as scheduled. Very easy to use. Bought 7 different shades, gorgeous colours. I haven't found similar product with high street brands
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only product I've ever given 5stars

Date:24 July 2013
By sophieso
| norfolk
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Very good product does what it says and it lasts until you take it off.
This is the only Avon product I feel is worthy of 5stars
It makes your manicure last it gives a great effect to your nail I can do the housework sort out the animals I have that includes horses knowing my nails are going to still look fabulous
Many expensive brands want and claim to give this effect believe me I've probably used them all and this is the only one for me that delivers
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent :)

Date:19 July 2013
By Teacup22
| Portsmouth
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I am absolutely awful at painting nails due to my cack handed nature, lol! With these Mosaic nail colours though I can be as messy as I like and it always looks great. Will definitely be purchasing every colour.
Review 5 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Save your money

Date:20 May 2013
By Claf
| Scotland
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
The only thing you need with this product is varnish remover as evey time you use it you will just take it straight off! Paints on lumpy & looks awful,hard really to describe how bad,think painting a wall with paint that hasn't been mixed properly only no bit of this looks ok.No way does your nails look like any of the pictures.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:09 May 2013
By lispops
| south shields
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
great product looks great when u use it works great on any nail varnish
Review 7 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:09 April 2013
By Schi
| Scotland
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
These polishes are great fun. In the past I've only polished my nails with clear, white or a very pale pink, but with the introduction of these mosaic colours I'm spending a small fortune on nail polishes of every colour imaginable. The only mosaic colours I won't buy again are the black and white. They don't seem to work as well as the others.
Highly recommended for any age group. In fact, the older you are, the better! :-)
Review 8 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Helps your manicure last

Date:09 April 2013
By caz65
| Edinburgh
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Coloured
not sure that the cracked comes across very well but it does "hide" nail varnish imperfections and i use it for that
Review 9 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Product

Date:14 March 2013
By Tricia55
| Scotland
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Curly
I bought this product when it first came out and wasn't totally sure about how it would work...having used it, I found it was excellent, I kept being asked who had done my nails, also it lasted a lot longer than I anticipated.
Have now bought more colours, fabulous.
Review 10 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

looks good

Date:15 February 2013
By helen56
| aberdeen scotland
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Mature
great comments from customers at work.all ask where did you get that nail product from.looks great on lasts longer than i expected it to do.
Review 11 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mosaic Nails

Date:27 December 2012
By VIVI
| Nelson
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
It is really good, does what it says. It works well.
Review 12 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't do what it was supposed to do!

Date:19 December 2012
By jojostonie
| Hemel
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
Was excited when I received this but it didn't crackle at all and just looked like sparkly nail varnish. Was so disappointed and I ordered two by accident so I am left with two of them that I will never use!!
Review 13 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended for fun

Date:16 November 2012
By DianeB
| Shoreham-By-Sea
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
Wanted to do something different with my nails, this was the perfect solution to adding a bit of difference.
Review 14 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:13 November 2012
By midnightmonsters
| Warrington
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
I purchased this product in "Plum Illusion" and enjoy using it very much. I like how I can experiment with different colours to create different results. Using it on almost every colour, it can create a new look every time, creating it to never get old. Apply a thin layer for best results. I plan on buying this in different colours in the near future. Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Crackle Nail Varnish

Date:13 November 2012
By bitterglass
| Hull
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
I bought this product in both the Plum Illusion and Red Lava. I thought the colours were lovely and after getting the hang of it the effects looked good too.
The only downfall is they don't stay on very long unless you put lots of topcoat on.
Review 16 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Funky stuff

Date:01 November 2012
By FoxyTen
| Monmouthshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
Takes a little practice to apply just right - too much leaves you with a gloopy mess - but sparingly / evenly applied gives a great 'crazy paving' effect. Great fun experimenting with different colour bases and giving a new lease of life to those old bottles of varnish sitting in the cabinet. Blue nails look great with either the white or the black crackle effect for example.
Nice stocking filler gift for teenagers keen on nail art too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

mosaic effect top coat

Date:02 September 2012
By ajrh
| HULL
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
did not look anything like mosaic as shown on bottle was more like shatter look my friends also tried it wasnt impressed have seen mosaic abroad expected same detail
Review 18 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Avon Mosaic Top Coat

Date:23 August 2012
By Boots
| Essex
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
Very easy to use just one light coat over a contrasting colour.Drys quickly.Very effective i have had a lot of people comment about it.
Only downside is does eventually get thicker as most
nail varnishes do,but still works.
Review 19 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hmmm trial and lots of error

Date:07 August 2012
By Antonia
| Glasgow
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Dandruff prone
This product looks amazing on everyone except for myself. I would highly recommend it, the only reason I have given it three stars is because I haven't quite mastered the technique, and yes, I am jealous of everyone who has!
I have tried lots of different methods, even searching for hints and tips online and it still never works out. I've even put a few coats of coloured enamel on the nail and waited until it is dry before each coat and also for the application of the mosaic effect. It still doesn't work, I end up with white nails that looks like I've applied with an ink corrector (but that's probably just me!) or black nails that takes ages to come off. However, I like a challenge, and I am determined to get the hang of this extremely soon.
I think it would be more helpful if there were step by step instructions on how to get the perfect mosaic effect.
Review 20 for Avon Mosaic Effects Top Coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth persevering with!

Date:14 July 2012
By bettyg
| Cambridge
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
The first two or three times I tried this it was hopeless and I couldn't get it to work so I looked at a video on You Tube which was really helpful. The most important thing (where I went wrong) is to make sure the base coat is COMPLETELY dry - don't be impatient like me and blast it with a hairdryer cos it won't work! Also don't overload the brush, or underload it either - try on a small nail till you get the hang of it so you don't have to keep taking both layers of varnish off. Only do one stroke or you will take off the first one, although you can touch up blank areas after the first one dries.
Now I have sussed it out it really does look fantastic - even better with a top coat of clear to seal it.
The reason I have given it 4 stars and not 5 is that I think these instructions really should have come with the product - I have seen loads of reviews from people who, like me, couldn't get it to work properly.
Avon - please don't discontinue this item - just include some instructions on how to make it work properly!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>