Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop £5 or less or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand

Avon Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand

A wand to illuminate tired-looking eyes. Ultra creamy balm instantly helps brighten the under eye area*. Skin looks luminous and feels cashmere soft to the touch. Enriched with vitamins. 12ml *Consumer Study, 34 people.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 21(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Review 1 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Magix Eye Radiance Wand

Date:22 May 2014
By Lesley7400
| leamington Spa
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
It is quite good but I did not like the applicator. I put it on my little finger and blend in from there. But the cover is good.
Review 2 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Container Fault

Date:17 December 2013
By MaggieB
| Leicestershire
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
I love this product, unfortunately the plastic container split across the bottom seal shortly after purchase!! This is the reason I have only rated the product 3 stars. Perhaps Avon could consider changing the container for something stronger?
I am about to order a new one, hopefully this time the container will be better and last as long as the product.
Review 3 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Date:05 July 2013
By lorette
| Manchester
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
wrong packaging, mine actually bursted at the bottom.
clumpy
doesn't go on evenly
doesn't provide great coverage.
Review 4 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended

Date:17 April 2013
By happy50
| Cumbria
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
Good product, does what is said on the description. Ordering my second tube now.
Review 5 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely product

Date:11 April 2013
By mazzy68
| Surrey
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Curly
I love this so much I am about to order my second tube! This product is great at covering up my dark circles and, unlike the Anew Reversalist illuminating eye cream, this does not sit in the creases. Highly recommend :-)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was good not AMAZING

Date:04 April 2013
By Rasy
| Manchester
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
Well I have really bad dark circles under my eyes and I thought this would help so I brought it and It just made my dark circles smooth and lighter but did not exactly make it disappear so overall it was good but did not really make my dark circles disguised.
Review 7 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor base

Date:06 December 2012
By AlexT
| Berks
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
I have dark eyes and this provided a poor base without consistent coverage. Also quite clumpy
Review 8 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works wonderfully but...

Date:17 November 2012
By GillF
| Greater Manchester
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Curly
... there is one minor problem with it. It is a very thick product, too thick really to be called a liquid, and it is very difficult to get enough of it out of the tube on the applicator provided.
What happens is that I spend ages wiggling the applicator around to try and cover it, pull it out of the tube and find that there's still very little product on the end of the applicator, where it should be, and most of it is on the stick, where it dries very quickly and becomes unusable. It also clogs around the screw cap for the same reason so quite a lot is wasted.
It's a brilliant product and covers my under eye area beautifully. It goes on smoothly and blends in well so I do recommend it.
I would have given it 5 stars but it's in the wrong packaging. For the thickness of it, it needs to be in a pot so you can dab your finger in, get the right amount out and use it easily without wasting so much.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bags still show

Date:31 October 2012
By cherylharry
| london
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
Lovely texture but too translucent so bags are still showing
Review 10 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand

Date:09 October 2012
By ditsychick
| staffordshire
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
product is light and easy to use lasts all day and really lightens the under eye area.
Review 11 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Purchase!

Date:27 September 2012
By Amypeck
| Glasgow, Scotland
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
I'm not the best sleeper in the world so my skin needs a little boost and when I use this my eyes look bright and refreshed. Immediately brightens my eye area.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:22 September 2012
By brammy
| yorkshire
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Ok, difficult to get out using applicator but it does brighten the eye area
Review 13 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Helps to make the undereye brighter

Date:23 August 2012
By karensmusic
| Sheffield
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I have always been prone to dark circles under my eyes and this product certainly helps to minimise them - I do still have to use a touch of concealer though over the top but overall a product certainly worth having.
Review 14 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of best products around

Date:05 July 2012
By aggie
| Belfast
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Dry
I really rate this product. brightens my eyes no end. I have this product in both fair and medium, one for day time and the darker shade for nights out both excellent
Review 15 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous

Date:02 July 2012
By Lacey
| Warwickshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
This is a fabulous product. It applies really smoothly, is a good colour and hides dark circles. One of the best I have bought.
Review 16 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Lift

Date:30 March 2012
By PennyR
| Cheshunt, Herts.
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
A super-smooth textured product that leaves the delicate eye area feeling soft and looking light and 'lifted.' It's perfect either over or under foundation including mineral powder. I have sensitive eyes and have had no problem using this product.
Review 17 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best radiance wand I have ever used

Date:27 February 2012
By jooo
| Surrey
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
This product comes in a tube with an sponge applicator wand in the lid the same as an eye shadow wand.
I goes on like a dream and stays the whole day with out leaving lines or needing touching up.
Better than some of the most expensive brands that I have brought.
I will most certainly have this on my wish list.
Review 18 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Where have my bags gone?

Date:19 February 2012
By MrsVicarage
| London
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
I've always suffered from horrible dark shadows under my eyes. I can't say this gets rid of them (to do that, I'll need plastic surgery!), but it certainly reduces them. Also and more importantly it's not so thick it nestles in the eye creases and makes me look 10 years older! Defo worth a try!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not for me

Date:08 February 2012
By Hamernet
| Buckhurst Hill, Essex
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
Lovely product but was not suitable for my sensitive eyes. Made my eyes sting and water. I am sure it will suit some people, just not me.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Avon Magix Eye Radiance Wand
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2