Avon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avon Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil

Avon Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil

Gel style eyeliner in an easy-to-use pencil for a bold intensive colour.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
104 out of 113(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Review 1 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lovely liner

Date:28 January 2014
By venus
| south shields
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Oily
| Hair type Coloured
Lovely smooth liner. Glides on and lasts all day. Doesn't pull the skin or irritate the eye.
Review 2 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High quality liner

Date:24 August 2014
By SkyHigh
| Cumbria
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Highly pigmented, doesn't drag on the skin, lovely to apply, lasts really well without smudging. Very versatile, everyone should have one of these in their makeup bag.
Review 3 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best gel liner!!!

Date:20 July 2013
By lisa
| united kingdom,birmingham
| Age Under 18
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
This eye liner is so good one line on the water line and the color comes out so bold. I have used this along with the mascara and have to say i am impressed with the affordable quality off Avon products. This liner gives a smokey sultry look and is better than any other liner or brands i have used other than the color trend kajal which is just as good. Avon makes the best eyeliners!!!!!
Review 4 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goes on, stays on.

Date:10 December 2011
By FoxyTen
| Monmouthshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
Goes on butter-soft for seriously sexy eyes with an intense, smoky look. Stays on all day and still looks good come evening.
Tried black and cobalt and both give equally great results. Whichever one you pick, it'll get you noticed!
Can be a tad fiddly to sharpen being so smooth 'n soft so pop it in the fridge for an hour or so before you do so.
Lovely stuff!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best eyeliner !

Date:13 August 2014
By MissNicky
| Leeds , United Kingdom
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Frizzy
I was getting sick of eyeliners that you would reapply like 2 or 3 times to get an even look under your eye. All i can say SUPERSHOCK EYELINER IS THE BEST EYELINER It slides on so easy , lovely and makes my eyes stand out. You really do pay for what you get , i used to get the £1-£2 eyeliners its just pointess you may aswell pay £6 and get a decent eyeliner such as supershock eyeliner been using it for 24 hours and i love it. Will defo buy again , would be nice if they had it in diff colours ! well done avon!
Review 6 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:21 February 2014
By Nads
| London
| Age Under 18
| Skin type Oily
| Hair type Dry
The Good
- Blackest of the black! Very pigmented
- Soft and doesn't tug the eye area
- Lasts forever!
The Bad
- Hard to blend for a Smokey eye
- Not retractable! Hate sharpening!
Review 7 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible bold staying power

Date:25 May 2013
By GerberaJam
| Herts
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Curly
I have recommended this to so many people! Goes on like a dream, much easier than liquid eyeliner for the same affect. I use khaki & steel as I have green eyes & love them both.
Review 8 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant eyeliner

Date:16 March 2014
By BarbraJay
| Hertfordshire
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Dry
I love this product and although it is tedious having to sharpen it, it's still worth it because the effect is so great. I am so angry with Avon though because, when I went to reorder, they had removed the choice of colours and my favourites: khaki, plum and brown were no longer listed. Why do they do that? Wish I'd bought lots more when I had the chance!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant!

Date:16 January 2014
By NettyNoo
| London
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
Brilliant eye liner pencil. It is highly pigmented and goes on so easily and does not smear or smudge throughout the day. Most impressed! Bought black and silver in the sale and would buy more colours if they were on sale too.
Review 10 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:19 July 2013
By Teacup22
| Portsmouth
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I loved the look of this product the first time I tried it, it gave a lovely deep black that you don't get often with eye liners. However, after four uses I needed to sharpen it and it was a disaster. So much so that I had to bin it :( I f you did this in an automatic pencil it would be a staple of my make up bag and I would give it 5 stars.
Review 11 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fab

Date:14 March 2013
By Wonderful
| Rogiet
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
The supershock Gel eyeliner pencil delivers great intense colour and staying power. I love this product but wish there were more choice of colours. PLEASE Avon try and introduce some more colours
Review 12 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super Bold

Date:06 October 2012
By Racoon
| Norwich
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Spot-prone
| Hair type Coloured
This is the first gel eyeliner I have ever used, it's really good as it dosent tug at the eye and you can be more sure on the shape of the line your drawing, it really makes your eyes stand out, sadly it's one you can't sharpen so you do spend a lot on one eyeliner that only last a little while.
Review 13 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mega impact indeed

Date:02 August 2011
By 12baker
| Scotland
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
The colour really IS intense. I purchased the black shade, and unlike some others, it only took a couple sweeps of the waterline for it to work. It's nice and dark and goes on very nice. It really is what it says - MEGA IMPACT. I have never bought an eye liner as good as this one before
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye appeal

Date:19 July 2013
By Jayde
| Tregaron, Wales
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
I was very pleased with this product. It glides on easily and stays on all day.
Review 15 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:12 March 2013
By aggie
| Ballymena
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Dry
Absolutely loved this, one of the best eyeliner pencils I've ever used. Great colour which lasted all day. Had to order another one for my daughter after trying out mine she loved it too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:08 March 2013
By Tarrie
| Glasgow, Scotland
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Curly
I've had 2 compliments about this eyeliner today alone. This is not like other eyeliners I have ever bought. it reminds me of the indian kohl kajal sticks its so soft but is a lot, lot easier to use. I got the black and its very black, with a bit of a shine to it. It goes on very thick, can be smudged for effect. Its very long lasting but doesn't set so can be easily smudged by accident. I have very sensitive skin/eyes and this hasn't made me have any reaction. I'm going to order some other colours my next avon order. Really impressed with this product, it lives up to it's name!
Review 17 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

unreliable staying power

Date:05 March 2013
By annslie
| glasgow
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
loooks great when first applied. Tale care however as it smudges very easily and through time clogs on both upper end lower lashes. Great panda eyes next day even after trying to remove quickly before sleeping,
Review 18 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I always struggle with gel eyeliner!

Date:15 August 2012
By KathMacF
| Manchester
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I find it difficult to apply the traditional gel eyeliner from a pot with a brush so thought the idea of this was great, however, I am disappointed. The product goes on easily but the pencil feels almost wet and is so soft it is difficult to get a smooth fine line. I end up softening the rough edges with a brush once it has dried a little.
Review 19 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Eyes Gleam

Date:07 July 2014
By lemon61
| London
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
This eyeliner is just what I need. Other eyeliners always disappear very quickly and tend to smudge but this one, once applied stays put all day and night until it is removed with make-up remover.
Review 20 for Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent definition of colour

Date:16 April 2014
By katie42
| Bexleyheath
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Very pleased with this eyeliner it gives good definition to the eye and has staying power. The only down side is now that I have used it, it is getting blunt and I'm not sure if I can sharpen it which would means it hasn't lasted long enough.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>