Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop powder or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Avon Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Blendable, buildable, lightweight powder doesn't settle into lines and wrinkles. 100% naturally derived mineral pigments, light.medium powder coverage, suitable for sensitive, oily, normal and combination skin. Mess free packaging: get the perfect amount of powder every time. SPF15 6g
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (260 reviews)
5 stars
158
4 stars
57
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
15
228 out of 260(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:04 June 2011
By AmyEnchanted
| Cheshire
| Age Under 18
| Skin type Spot-prone
| Hair type Frizzy
I've tried other Mineral Foundations on the market (one of them costing me £20, as I'm a college student that's quite expensive!!) and I got this purely based on what others had said - and they weren't wrong!!
This foundation gave a lovely coverage, and I have very bad problem skin! I found it easy to apply, and I even take it with me to college as I can re touch little bits on my face, because a small amount comes out!
It's perfect - BUY IT!!!
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just perfect

Date:30 May 2011
By Chrissiec
| London
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Damaged
This foundation is the best I have ever used. It is incredibly light, gives a lovely healthy glow and lasts all day.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Avon Smooth Mineral powder

Date:19 December 2013
By mymakeupusauge
| Newark, Notts
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
I like the product especially at the reduced price. However by the time postage was added it worked out at full price.
Review 4 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

minerals powder foundation

Date:15 December 2013
By Angelapal
| Northamptonshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
Wonderful powder lovely lasting finish, best powder ever
Review 5 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good day foundation.

Date:12 December 2013
By RhiRhi
| Wales
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I purchased this when it was on offer and I'm really pleased with it. I only tend to use it in the day as it doesn't give a complete coverage although it brightens and evens out my completion nicely. I buff it in to my skin using a brush, 2 minutes and it's done. Brilliant for when I'm in a rush!
Only down side is I have pale skin and found that even the lightest is a little too dark, not much, I could do with one shade lighter... just make sure you buy the right shade or it could go hideously wrong.
Review 6 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:10 December 2013
By nankypoo
| Barry South Glamorgan
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Great coverage, lightwieght and very wearable.Blends beautifully and can give good cover for redness and skin tone issues without feeling you have much makeup on.I wear it when working at a Spa and it stays put all day. Equal to other market leaders.
Review 7 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Date:21 November 2013
By cazmin
| essex
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
best ever product i hav tried all the well known versions of this & avon is the best by far
Review 8 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Firm Favourite of Mine!

Date:05 November 2013
By Phipsy
| Somerset
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
I use this ALL the time, so easy to put on yet effective result, and I'm really not a make-up kind of girl! But wouldn't go out without this. I have a couple of different shades depending on my complexion and the time of year (i.e. how tannned I am). Not convinced there isn't a better design for the pot but this doesn't put me off enough to stop using it - great stuff!
Review 9 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Disppointed with the colour

Date:31 October 2013
By cornishgirl1
| Cornwall
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
The smooth minerals make-up is lovely and easy to use. I bought the sand beige and decided I needed a slightly darker colour so bought the medium beige, which unfortunately is much more orange than portrayed on the website, far too orange. It is a lovely product, but the colour is a problem. I would love to buy it again but am wary that the colour may not suit me.
Review 10 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use with excellent results

Date:21 October 2013
By Jaytee
| Devon
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Frizzy
I found this product very easy to use. It blends into the skin very easily and gives a light but complete coverage. Would recommend to anyone
Review 11 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sorry Avon this one not good

Date:14 October 2013
By Blueeyes7
| Midlands
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I tried this as an alterative to a more expensive brand, very disappointed. To me it gave a patchy very false look, not the natural look I expect with a Minerals powder, I gave it away. Other people seem to like it by the reviews, but it's not for me.
Review 12 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Minerals!

Date:11 October 2013
By Jay13
| Cheshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
I love this product, have been using it for about 2 years now and have a slight skin problem which can make my skin red and angry. This covers everything and can top up during the day if needed, making me look lovely again!
Review 13 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

avon smooth minerals powder foundation

Date:28 September 2013
By treacle0121
| birmingham
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
hi, i really love this product, i have a very red face and this really covers it. the only thing i don,t like is the pot it comes in. when the product is running out i have to keep shaking the pot to release powder through the little plunger on the lid,it leaves lots of powder in the pot without releasing it and the seal on the pot is so tight i cant open it leaving lots of product unus. i have already emailed this problem to avon a while ago.
Review 14 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Shades nothing like website but...

Date:03 September 2013
By TiredMummy
| Berkshire
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Spot-prone
| Hair type Coloured
I bought Medium Beige as I'm pale and the colours on the website make that look like the more pale one.
It arrived a few days ago and I used it this morning. It's orange! I looked like a satsuma. The website colours are very misleading.
The coverage was great and it felt nice and a little goes a long way but I got the shade completely wrong! I'm going to save it for holidays for when I'm tanned and I've ordered the Ivory after reading other reviews. Fingers crossed!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever!

Date:29 August 2013
By Jenna
| St. Austell, Cornwall
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Spot-prone
| Hair type Dry
Recommended to me by a friend as I have a skin problem. Once I had tried it I was totally hooked on it. It looks so natural yet gives good coverage and has SPF15 which has been a godsend to me this Summer as sun creams are too greasy for my skin. I absolutely love Nude colour. Comparing it to a very well known high street brand I was unable to get anything like this colour and nothing can compare to Avon's price. It truly is the best thing I have ever purchased.
Review 16 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Minerals powder foundation

Date:13 August 2013
By sunny1
| Colchester
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
best purchase ever, covers all my redness my skin has never looked so good will be buying more of this product.
Review 17 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lightweight

Date:11 August 2013
By Clairol
| South Wales
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Curly
Lovely to wear. Very lightweight, doesn't feel like you're wearing foundation (which I hate the feel of) but the shades are limited and it's difficult from the sample colours to see which is best suited to your skin tone.
Review 18 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely

Date:06 August 2013
By Teacup22
| Portsmouth
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
This is a lovely powder. It goes on perfectly with a brush and leaves a lovely flawless finish which lasts well. I work in a hot kitchen and I find it to last sufficiently throughout my shift. It does become a tad shiny sometimes but a quick sweep of the brush without any product on it sorts that out. I'm really pleased. :)
Review 19 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant Product

Date:29 July 2013
By tankertonian
| Kent
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Dry
Lightweight cover which doesn't irritate my sensitive skin and stays put for hours. Easy to transport in handbag when travelling and very little wastage because of the clever dispenser.
I've been using this produce for years and love it
Review 20 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mineral powder best ever

Date:24 July 2013
By Anonymous
| co Down
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
have been wearing mineral makeup for about 8 years and have tried most of the leading brands this one is the best for coverage and open pores etc.and is also the cheapest.just need more shades.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>