Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop powder or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Avon Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Blendable, buildable, lightweight powder doesn't settle into lines and wrinkles. 100% naturally derived mineral pigments, light.medium powder coverage, suitable for sensitive, oily, normal and combination skin. Mess free packaging: get the perfect amount of powder every time. SPF15 6g
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (260)
5 stars
158
4 stars
57
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
15
228 out of 260(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Cheshire
| Age Under 18
| Skin type Spot-prone
| Hair type Frizzy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing!

Date:04 June 2011
I've tried other Mineral Foundations on the market (one of them costing me £20, as I'm a college student that's quite expensive!!) and I got this purely based on what others had said - and they weren't wrong!!
This foundation gave a lovely coverage, and I have very bad problem skin! I found it easy to apply, and I even take it with me to college as I can re touch little bits on my face, because a small amount comes out!
It's perfect - BUY IT!!!
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:London
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Damaged
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just perfect

Date:30 May 2011
This foundation is the best I have ever used. It is incredibly light, gives a lovely healthy glow and lasts all day.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Newark, Notts
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Avon Smooth Mineral powder

Date:19 December 2013
I like the product especially at the reduced price. However by the time postage was added it worked out at full price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Northamptonshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

minerals powder foundation

Date:15 December 2013
Wonderful powder lovely lasting finish, best powder ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Wales
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good day foundation.

Date:12 December 2013
I purchased this when it was on offer and I'm really pleased with it. I only tend to use it in the day as it doesn't give a complete coverage although it brightens and evens out my completion nicely. I buff it in to my skin using a brush, 2 minutes and it's done. Brilliant for when I'm in a rush!
Only down side is I have pale skin and found that even the lightest is a little too dark, not much, I could do with one shade lighter... just make sure you buy the right shade or it could go hideously wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Barry South Glamorgan
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:10 December 2013
Great coverage, lightwieght and very wearable.Blends beautifully and can give good cover for redness and skin tone issues without feeling you have much makeup on.I wear it when working at a Spa and it stays put all day. Equal to other market leaders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:essex
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ever

Date:21 November 2013
best ever product i hav tried all the well known versions of this & avon is the best by far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Somerset
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Firm Favourite of Mine!

Date:05 November 2013
I use this ALL the time, so easy to put on yet effective result, and I'm really not a make-up kind of girl! But wouldn't go out without this. I have a couple of different shades depending on my complexion and the time of year (i.e. how tannned I am). Not convinced there isn't a better design for the pot but this doesn't put me off enough to stop using it - great stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>