Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop fashion & accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Toning Slippers

Avon Toning Slippers

Stylish faux fur grey toning slippers which help to stabilise feet, improve posture, enhance your natural walking motion and tone legs while you walk around the house! Polyester outer, EVA mid sole and TPR outer sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Toning Slippers
Review 1 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable slipper I have bought.

Date:24 October 2012
By compactgirl
| Dorchester Dorset
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Mature
This is the third pair of these slippers I have bought. They are so comfortable. I have recommended them to friends and family. One pair I bought as a present for a friend.
Review 2 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:29 March 2012
By mags57
| Scotland
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Dry
These slippers are like no others that you can buy in the shops.
They fit well and are comfortable but you can also feel them working. I would wear them all day if I could.
Review 3 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

comfy but small

Date:23 December 2011
By dlee
| Derbyshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Oily
| Hair type Damaged
I am a size 7 but find these slippers to be quite small fitting. I thought they may stretch or give a bit but haven't so far. They have a comfortable sole and I am persevering, wearing them for short periods at a time.
Review 4 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

toning slippers

Date:30 March 2011
By poppy56
| Norwich
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
Well what an excellent product! This is my second pair as I am going into hospital soon and my other pair were looking just a little well worn I thought that I would treat myself to a new pair.
Very comfortable and have noticed my calfs have toned up nicely through wearing this product.
Lovely and warm over this last winter which was extremely cold this year!
Review 5 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Brilliant!!!!!

Date:04 December 2010
By miche123
| Bradford
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
I love these slippers, going to buy a second pair just in case I wear these out. So comfy and well made (don't agree with reviewer who said they are like seconds). They are a bit cold for not having a lined insole but soon warm up and find not having them lined more hygenic anyway. Can't vouch yet for their toning abilites but who cares love, love, love them.
Review 6 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

comfy slipper

Date:01 December 2010
By nettie
| staffordshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
i was going to ask santa for a pair of these on my christmas list as i had bought the fit flops earlier in the year and liked them but then i though 'what the heck' treat yourself---and i am so glad that i did
they do exactly what it says in the blurb
they are comfy but supportive and my feet look forward to slipping them on after a long day at work
Review 7 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not well made

Date:27 November 2010
By harry
| Fareham
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
I have just received these slippers. I found that one slipper had a different colour fur round it. The stitching one the left foot was different to the right. I have worn these for a few hours and found them to be comfortable. I found them a little expensive as they seem to be seconds.
Review 8 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:27 November 2010
By valerio
| Shropshire
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
I think these slippers should come in a bigger size because although they fit me they tend to slip and I always buy a bigger size in slippers anyway.
Also the inside sole needs a lining because they make your feet sweat and feel cold at the same time
Review 9 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

JUST A TADGE TOO BIG

Date:26 November 2010
By mare2312
| Lincolnshire
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Dry
I bought these slippers for myself. I take a 5-6 size shoe so I bought a 6-7 pair when should really have gone for the 4-5 size as they are of reasonably on the largish size for me especially when they get bedded in.
They are very well made, the insole is comfortable.
Review 10 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So comfy I don't want to leave the house!

Date:15 October 2010
By K1ttycat
| Stockport
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
These slippers are fantastic! They are very comfortable. The soles are thick and while they feel a bit padded they are also firm so it feels like you are wearing a house shoe, more than a slipper. Good non-slip soles, soft velvety uppers. The innersoles are a faux leather so while there isn't the warmth that a wooly lining might give, they still feel great on. I've only worn them a day so can't comment on their toning ability but I did feel like I was standing a bit straighter in them. Even if they don't tone, I am very pleased with them and am just about to order another pair as a gift.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toning Slippers
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these but please read re sizing

Date:14 October 2010
By Oldslapper
| Somerset
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I take 5 - 5.5 size shoes but found the 4/5 Avon fitlops from the summer campaign big enough for me. However the 4/5 toning slippers are far too small for me and the 6/7 only just fit. In fact my daughter tried them on (size 7) and her heel hangs way over the edge!
That said I have had these for a couple of days now and wore them for 2-3 hours the first day (after not having worn the fitflops for a month or so). I thought the slippers were really cosy (even though the inner sole was not fabric lined and I normally suffer from really cold feet) but didn't think the slippers were doing much "leg-work" for me at the time. The next morning however I could really feel as if my my calf and bum muscles had been working hard!
I also like the fact that the outer sole is durable so don't need to take them off to go outside into the garden!
Apart from the sizing issue my only other criticism is they do look a bit frumpy - a bit of fancy styling/modern colours would make them more attractive so hope Avon take note of this for next winter!
20 of 20 found this review helpful.