Avon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avon Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss

Avon Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss

Moisturising gloss makes lips look shiny and luminous* and wears comfortably for 8 hours†. Glides on smoothly, giving even coverage that doesn’t feel sticky. 7ml †Consumer Study 09-450.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Exeter, Devon
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favourite gift!

Date:26 April 2011
A very good friend gave me one of these for my birthday and I love it! The colour is lovely, and it coats my lips really well, dries quickly and stays on. Great for looking good on the go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Essex
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

hardly any colour

Date:11 January 2012
hardly any color in the lip gloss & very sticky, I ordered 3 of these and was very disappointed, i usually like Avon Make Up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:N.Ireland
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great lip gloss

Date:20 December 2011
Very impressed with this lip gloss. It lasts ages which is incredible! It doesn't rub off easily or feather either. It has a really nice shine, too. The only problem is it feels really sticky and tacky, and it does make my lips feel slightly dry. I can forgive these problems though as the gorgeous colour and the staying power make up for it, and a thin layer of lip balm before applying prevents the dryness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Glasgow
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ever lipgloss

Date:26 April 2011
Have bought may so called long lasting lipgloss and lipsticks which have been very disappointing including very expensive brands. Read some reviews on Avons and thought I would take a chance on it as was half price. Glad I did it is the best lipgloss I have ever bought. Lasts for hours even after a meal. Well done Avon. Have now bought another 3 colours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:London
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lasts well.

Date:28 February 2011
This lip gloss looks pretty and lasts well for a gloss, though I find it does stay sticky and my hair sticks to it on a windy day! Nice for an evening out, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Cambs
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Dry
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent!

Date:27 November 2010
I never found a gloss that matched up to Benefits lip gloss until i tried this. This gloss lasts for hours, seriously cutting down on the use of lip balm! The colours are quite subtle too, meaning that you can wear it any time of the day. Excellent product :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Portsmouth
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Frizzy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good Lip Gloss

Date:26 September 2010
I have got everlasting petal shade, which is quite intensive and rich ( I've got pale lips) but at the same time it's a natural shade. I am very happy with it, it really makes lips look shiny and nice and lasts on lips quite long ( about 5 hours). Definitely I buy it again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Wear ExtraLasting Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Scotland
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Dry
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Lip Gloss with Staying Power

Date:03 June 2010
I bought this lip gloss in Nude and Perpetual Pink and have found both shades to be lovely- the Nude in particular. You can really feel the lip gloss adhere to your lips and I am going to wear the Nude shade for my wedding later this year. Slightly stickier than other Avon lip glosses but worth it for a longer-lasting finish!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.