Avon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avon Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation

Avon Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation

Gentle creamy foundation refreshes the appearance of stressed skin and helps give a natural, dewy look. Vitamin enriched. Dermatologically tested. UVA and UVB protection. Enriched with a vitamin complex, aloe and lavender. 30ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
43 out of 49(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation
Review 1 for Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Hampshire
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shame about the dispenser

Date:28 December 2013
Love this product, previous purchases of calming effects foundation have been in a tube, which lasts forever and ensures you get the last bit out, this new one in a pump dispenser will always leave some in the bottle and will ensure you have to buy it more frequently, disappointed in that. Product excellent though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Woking
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Purchase

Date:11 October 2013
This suits my ageing skin so well and blends in so
easily - only need to use a small amount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:northern Ireland
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beautiful lasting results!

Date:29 July 2013
I really love this foundation. My skin is very sensitive and it would be combination skin type. This foundation gave me smooth results and a natural finish without it sticking or clumping to patches of skin. It also did not dry out my skin. I felt that there was little need for powder as the foundation lasted all day, which is great when you are a busy mother, (running about all day doing chores and shopping and slaving over a hot cooker making dinner for everyone..).that come 8pm when a surprise visitor calls at the door or you need to nip out to the shops it is great to know and have the confidence that this fantastic foundation has stayed put and you still looks really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:yorkshire
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great makeup base.

Date:10 July 2013
i have used this makeup for a while but as a makup base. its very light and creamy but doesnt give much coverage to wear on its own so i use a thin layer as a base, it really brightens my skin and dulls down any red patches and blemishes as i have really sensitive, acne prone skin, as i only use a little amount the bottle is pricey but usually lasts me 2-3 months so not bad really.
i would definately recomend to someone who doesnt need much coverage and is wanting a natural look as it doesnt go caky and makes your skin look very refreshed.
i have really light skin so its hard to find a colour that doesnt make my skin look orange, Ivory is usually perfect for me but after catching a bit of sun its now way too light but the other colours are way too dark so im struggling to find an alternative. :-/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Shropshire
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smooth

Date:22 May 2013
A nice light, soft and creamy foundation. Better than high cost make up brands by miles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:North East
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointing!

Date:20 April 2013
I tried this in ivory as I have very pale skin that gets irritated easily. This foundation does absolutely nothing for me! It doesn't even out tone in the slightest or cover any blemishes or redness. It does apply easily and blend well but the coverage is next to none. It also doesn't last and as others have said it can go cakey or flake. I've started using a small amount as more of a base or primer for other products. It may work better for you if you aren't as pale with fewer imperfections though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Erskine, Renfrewshire, Scotland
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Help with colour

Date:19 April 2013
I have this product, its obviously a bit old, the colour I have is porcelain beige, my problem is not sure which colour to buy in its place which would be a good match anybody any idea ????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Calming Effects Illuminating Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:bradford
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Frizzy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellant

Date:18 April 2013
i love this foundation it does what it says it illuminates your skin which leaves it looking radiant its fab would not be without it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>