Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop nail care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Nail Experts Pearl Shine

Avon Nail Experts Pearl Shine

Fortifies nails and gives a healthy, buffed look without polish. Enriched with viitamins, it strengthens and reduces peeling, chipping and roughness. 10ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.703 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
28 out of 37(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Review 1 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not like photo!

Date:31 July 2014
By Suzzi
| Midlands
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
This product looked really natural in brochure but is bright pink on nails. Yet another Avon product relegated to the bin!
Review 2 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice effect

Date:22 May 2014
By Stonebird
| Dorset
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
First time i have used this product and very pleased with it. It does make my nails look polished and looked after, without being too obvious
Review 3 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Changed The Product

Date:10 March 2014
By Anonymous25
| Devon
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
I have bought this in the past and been really pleased with it. It gave a lovely pearly sheen to your nails. However, they have changed it. It no longer gives that sheen just adds a subtle amount of pink colour. I am a bit disappointed. You cannot tell online that it was changed and had I realised I wouldn't have ordered 2 lots. On the plus side, it does dry really quickly (as it always has done). And given how active I am, I don't expect it to last properly for more than a couple of days so it is very quick to clean off and reapply.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Used to love this product- not any more

Date:14 November 2013
By Pumpkin79
| Kent
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Dry
I had been using Pearl Shine for awhile and loved everything about it from the subtle healthy sheen it gave my nails to the easy to use packaging and the fact it dried really quickly.
But now they seem to have changed the formula along with the packaging, it now comes in a normal nail polish bottle, takes longer to dry, makes my nails look too pink (not natural) and chips really easily so doesn't last as long.
I won't be buying this again - a tip for Avon - if it's not broke
don't fix it!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:09 November 2013
By Welshgirl
| Suffolk
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
I do like this product - it gives my nails a nice pearly shine to them, however, I find that it does start to flake and chip quickly, so my nails need to be redone every few days to keep them looking good. It's no big deal as the polish comes off easily and it is quick and easy to reapply.
Review 6 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does the job

Date:24 September 2013
By griff
| South West
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Curly
I am not a fan of coloured nails but this product gave a natural but polished look, very happy with this purchase
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very girly

Date:13 June 2013
By EllieH
| Kent
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
I love this product, so light and feminine. I used it over base coat and topped off with top coat and it lasted for a week which for me was good.
Review 8 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

At last!!

Date:09 May 2013
By Ruler
| Spalding, Lincolnshire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Curly
Nice gentle, natural colour, with a slight sheen. Looks great. Just what I've been searching for, great for everyday use.
Review 9 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quick and salon standard finish!

Date:05 May 2013
By shazneywotney
| southwest
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Frizzy
Love this - takes seconds to apply and dry. Looks good and flatters hands.
Review 10 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:28 March 2013
By lorette
| Manchester
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
It is more pink than i expected but its lovely and ideal for spring, pastel shade. Easy to use, one coat, dries quick leaving your nails looking beautiful and cared for.
Review 11 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nail experts pearl shine

Date:04 March 2013
By juneway
| Bridport
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Great, It realy does make your nails look good. Goes on easily, and dries quickly
Review 12 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:08 February 2013
By Weary
| Essex
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
This varnish didn't even last a day. Total waste of money. Colour also very pearly pink
Review 13 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Stuff

Date:21 January 2013
By Elizacat
| Yorkshire
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
I don't have time to preen but I have always firmly believed if your teeth & nails are nice & obviously looked after you can get away without spending much time on the rest. This product does the nails wonderfully. Quick file, coat of this & your hands are perfectly finished.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic

Date:19 August 2012
By Beata
| Fens
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Damaged
I fell in love with this product. I have been using it for awhile and my nails are definitely much stronger. I like the look of it, it is very delicate and looks absolutely natural. It is not like varnish so it doesn't stay on your nails for long and you have to reapply it quite frequently e.g. every second or third day. It won't survive a shower or bath but it is easy to apply and dries almost instsantly. I never believed in nail fortifiers but this one is absolutely unique and it makes me feel as if I was still wearing light nail varnish. Best compromise ever!
Review 15 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pearl Shine

Date:26 July 2012
By PaulineEssex
| Essex
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Mature
Great product to give your nails a quick cover if you want shine without polish. Ideal for holiday if you don`t get time for colour polish but want your nails to look good and cover any imperfections.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good buy

Date:11 June 2012
By sweety
| Bicester
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
This product makes my nails looks natural .It dries very quick and have a lovely shine,
Review 17 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nail Experts Pearl Shine

Date:15 May 2012
By shah
| London
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
I would not recommend this product to anyone reason being it does not tell you, what it is used for I have purchase this product and it has not helped my nails to grow and it chips after two days after applying, I think that this product is just used when painting your nails with nail polish, this why I given a 1 star because there is no clear instruction on how to use this product.
Review 18 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

WACK!

Date:17 April 2012
By Mince
| Northamptonshire
| Age Under 18
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
well, the colour and finish is nice when you apply it but it flakked of well easily and the bottle broke as soon as i opend it a second time , but the look was nice if you wanted to wear it for 5 mins
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not for me

Date:27 March 2012
By sshah
| Staines
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Curly
It does work to a certain extent but for me it flakes off to easily.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nail Experts Pearl Shine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Date:12 March 2012
By Peace
| Lancashire
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
I'm not the kinda girl to bother with nail varnished but i wanted my nails to look pretty healthy and shiny and this product does it all and its so easy to use and so quick. worth every penny. great if you're always on the go.
1 2 next>>