Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop £5 or less or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon color trend double-ended kajalstick

Avon color trend double-ended kajalstick

Double-ended liner gives you two gorgeous shades in one.
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 27(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Review 1 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for money

Date:26 November 2013
By nanmo
| ESSEX
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
This is good value beautiful colour looks good on. Only draw back little hard after the softer kajal sticks but still good
Review 2 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You can have too much of a good thing!

Date:24 October 2013
By IngenueLady
| Merseyside
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Mature
This kajalstick is easy to apply and the colour is good. However, it only just fitted into my makeup bag so is not easy to get out either!
Review 3 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Wonderful!

Date:06 August 2013
By Kinchy1
| Bracknell
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
This stick is fantastic, yes it is a bit long, but the tips are so soft it doesn't feel like you are putting a pencil to your eyelids at all, and the colours are fantastic! I have recommended this to all of my friends :) Thank you Avon!!!
Review 4 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:13 July 2013
By BordersLady49
| Scottish Borders
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Coloured
I ordered the midnight blue/black, but to be honest it is a much lighter blue than expected. I used to use midnight blue in a discontinued kajalstick & loved the colour as it was dark blue. I expected this to be the same, so was rather disappointed. It does go on easily without dragging but does tend to wear off after a couple of hours, No good when it is hot either as it just melts away.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Date:11 December 2012
By yorkshiremummy
| Yorkshire
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Dry
great value. I use the lighter for eyeshadow and darker for liner
Review 6 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:15 June 2012
By Bexxy
| Co. Durham
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Damaged
I like this. A tad long, and I do need to do a couple of touch ups, but the colour is nice and vibrant.
Review 7 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DOUBLE VALUE

Date:05 June 2012
By Kitty6
| North
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
GOES ON WITHOUT DRAGGING.
COLOUR IS NICE AND BRINGS OUT COLOUR OF EYES.
IT WAS NOTICED EVEN BEHIND THICK LENSES OF GLASSES.
PLEASED WITH RESULT.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really good value!!

Date:13 May 2012
By vermeer
| gloucester
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Dry
Great strong colours, smooth application. I want more colours! Really good value for money.
Review 9 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Doesn't stay too long

Date:26 January 2012
By rjadhav
| Uxbridge
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
I wear Kaajal all the time and have had some real good ones that stay forever.. This one stays for a bit just before it starts to smudge around the edge of the eye lids..
The brown on the other side doesn't even show like you are wearing kaajal at all..
I would finish it but would'nt buy it again.
Review 10 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Stuff!

Date:30 December 2011
By Hanaa
| London
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
I love it! i wear eyeliner everyday and this being double ended is just perfect! the shades are great and most importantly it lasts and doesn't smudge/melt.
Review 11 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Get your saw out!

Date:28 November 2011
By mbts
| UK
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
Hey Ladies here I am again hopefully guiding you towards your Avon great buys !!
I got this is black/violet combo as subject heading says -- do you have a mini wood saw?
Get it out.
This thing needs chopping in half It is very long impractical to carry in bag and of course if not shortened has potential to break
Colours great. smoke-able, smudgeable, blendable. a nice little go-to liner and if you do splice it in 2 , you might even give the other half to someone special and say to them "only you have this so its my 'your my other half' friendship pendant in a make up version" LOL
Have a lovely Xmas all !! xx
Review 12 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

Date:05 November 2011
By Melanie
| West Midlands
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
I bought the silver/black when it was on sale, which was definately a bargain. They aren't the best eyeliners Avon offer as they tend to drag a little, (I recommend warming them up in your hand before use) but they're worth the money and the silver looks lovely on the inner corner of your eye. They are really long... which is good because it makes them better value, but bad because I can't fit them into any of my make up bags.
Review 13 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful

Date:05 November 2011
By Sara
| London
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Spot-prone
| Hair type Coloured
Very dry for me. And pigmentation was just awful. I expected far better. The black is just not black - it's grey. And it just drags on my skin.
Review 14 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Double ended Kajalstick

Date:13 September 2011
By starlite
| Cheshunt Herts
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
A Bright coloured pencil pink with flowers so makes the pencil easy to spot in your in your make up bag. Handy when your in a rush in the mornings
Lovely soft khol pencil which i found easy to apply. i was very pleased with the colours that i choose to Vivid green and black, looks nice in the day. cant wait to use for a night out..soon
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty Average

Date:01 September 2011
By xxhollymariexx
| Worthing
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
I bought this is black & silver. It's good for achieving a quick look because of the 2 shades.
I found however that this eyeliner dragged more across my lids than other Avon eyeliners that are smooth.
Good value for money but pretty average!
Review 16 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very useful product, bit too long tho'

Date:24 May 2011
By Jeena
| Congleton, Cheshire
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
Color Trend double-ended kajalsticks, very convenient to use as you have 2 different colours. Not convenient to carry with you as it is overlong
Review 17 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:24 February 2011
By Mazcara
| Devon
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
I bought this product in the black/silver. The colours are incredibly vibrant but I would not reccomend using this for lining the rims of your eye, and in my experience, it makes my eyes go cloudy and doesnt last very long.
However I would definatly reccomend these for lining the eyelid and below lower lash line. They are also great for use as a base before you do a smokey eye. And the silver used in the inner corner of your eyes really brightens them. When used in these ways I have found them to be very long lasting, and helps my eyeshadows to last long too.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best eye liner!!!

Date:21 February 2011
By lisa
| united kingdom,birmingham
| Age Under 18
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
I bought this in black/brown and thought it was wonderful the brown is a bit light but very creamy and doesn't smudge. my only problem is it doesn't seem to last very long.
Review 19 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:07 December 2010
By colipops
| sheffield
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
ive all 4 of them and i think the black is great goes on well last long even when going out clubbing!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for color trend double-ended kajalstick
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not bad

Date:19 September 2010
By Naddles
| London
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I bought 3 of these in the brown/black, green/black and purple/black when they were on offer. At the price they were then, they were an absolute steal, but at full price I'm not convinced they are 100% worth it.
The colours are good - strong and vibrant. However, I've had similar problems to other reviwers and found the product makes my eyes cloudy. Not very pleasant.
The pencils are quite big though, and good value in that you get two shades for one.
A good back-up eyeliner if your favourite runs out.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>