Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop nail colour or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Nail Experts French Manicure Kit

Avon Nail Experts French Manicure Kit

2 step manicure with diamond dust. Contains Nude and White Nailwear. 2 x 12ml bottles plus 30 nail guides.
Average Customer Rating:
3.294 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
10 out of 17(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Review 1 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't get it to work

Date:11 May 2014
By thabai
| Leyland
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Damaged
This dries very nicely but I've tried it on my nails a few times and can't get the hang of it. So I gave it to my friend whose a nail technician and she loves it.
So unless you have an artistic touch with nail varnish I wouldn't bother.
Would make a good gift though
Review 2 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:21 August 2013
By AA12
| N Yorkshire
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
I found it tricky to use. Tried twice, took it all off again as looked tatty. Will try a few more times to see if I get the hang of it.
Review 3 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks amazing

Date:23 July 2013
By SallyDark
| bournemouth
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
I'm really impressed with this product for the price... I don't use the guides, I've found that after a few goes I've got it bang on and they always look amazing. I do one white tip, followed by one pink all over, then another white on the tip (the pink darkens the white so I never put it on the top). the white does take a while to dry if you put it on thick, I;m considering buying the quick dry product. I also find that i bite my nails less when I have this french manicure on! I would recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great french manicure kit

Date:26 May 2013
By LKG1980
| Bridgend
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Dry
I'm so pleased with this kit and have had so many comments since using it - colleagues genuinely thought I had gel nails. I don't use the nail guides so can't comment on how good they are however I've found that using a base coat then painting the white tips followed by 2 coats of the nude and then a top coat gives a really professional finish. It lasts about a week which is fantastic compared to other kits I've used. Really impressed and wouldn't go anywhere else now I've discovered Avon's nailwear range.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I've found so far.

Date:11 February 2013
By MissC
| Norfolk
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
As someone who doesn't have lot of money to have my nails done professionally or spend a lot of money on products I've tried quite a few different French manicure kits and I have to say this is the best one I've found so far. Yes I have to agree the nail guides aren't so great and don't stick well but I already had some that i have previously purchased so used them. The technique I have found that gives the best results for me is, painting white tips first (I don't use any base coat), then 2 thin layers of the nude polish followed by a layer of clear nail hardener or similar product to give them an extra shine and stop the tips wearing out so quickly. This all might sound like quite a time consuming process and you will need to allow yourself up to a couple of hours from start to set or with using Avon's nail experts liquid freeze quick drying spray you can cut that time by nearly half. But the results are well worth it and to top it all off these products are often half price, my nails aren't particularly long but I always receive compliments about how nice they look and they usually last me between 1 and 2 weeks, even for a busy working mum like me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nails

Date:04 January 2013
By Pipdo
| Hull
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
First time purchased, but do not like the product. Base coat stay wet and sticky for a long time. It is then difficult to apply white tips.
Review 7 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the Best

Date:08 June 2012
By Maderence
| London
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
Not the best i have used.
The white nail varnish could have an easier to apply tip.
The Nude nail varnish is not so much of a nude colour but an orange, looked like stained cigarette smoker nails.
Review 8 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Takes some effort

Date:06 December 2011
By DSRao
| London
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
Wasnt very impressed with this product, took me ages to get it right. However, the pink shade looks really nice on its own too.
Review 9 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly A Good Product!

Date:01 September 2011
By xxhollymariexx
| Worthing
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
The only thing that could be improved are the nail stickers. They took a lot of pressing down & still wouldn't stick properly. I wouldn't worry about them pulling off base coats, a base coat isn't really needed with this set.
Great value for money! Anyone can use these, experience or not! So easy to use, a child could do it & achieve great nails ;) works surprisingly well on shorter nails too & french manicures just look so classy!
Review 10 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Date:20 May 2011
By LaurenO
| Liverpool
| Age Under 18
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I think that this product is really good. it makes my nails look longer and healthy.
Review 11 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average product

Date:06 May 2011
By pr1nc3ss
| Cheshire
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Greasy/Oily
The two shades are very nice, if anything the nude could do with being a bit lighter. When you paint over the white as instructed it turns it darker which spoils the look.
I found the nail guides to be very flimsy, wouldn't stick well and when they did peeled off the nail varnish with them during removal.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay for a cheaper alternative

Date:30 January 2011
By Chihiro
| Northants
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
If you can apply it perfectly them it looks great, but it takes a while to perfect it. It works a lot better if your nails are longer but can still be achieved on shorter nails. The strips don't always stick well and the white tends to bleed under it and ruin the look. If you use it a lot then the sticky guides run out quickly and you have to order another kit just for the stickers.
Review 13 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best manicure set

Date:21 November 2010
By lillian
| Aberystwyth
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
Best set I've ever used. Been using for 15 years. White can get a bit sticky after a while but a couple of drops of nail varnish remover soon sorts it out. I tend not to use the stickers but if you put the pink on one evening and tips using the stickers, the second it might be better. I tend to paint both in bed as it takes a bit of time to set.
Review 14 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good polish bad nail stickers

Date:28 August 2010
By abernethy0257
| Liverpool
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
Well the polish is nice, a French manicure always looks glamorous. But those stickers are bad, they peeled my base-coat off, so I had to start again. The second time round, I didn't bother using them.
So you can still use the polishes just fine with a steady hand.
Review 15 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very dissapointed

Date:30 July 2010
By AvonLover
| stoke
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
i agree with the other review, the nail guides do not stick to the nail, and even if you get someone else to hold it down for you it still seems to leek through and end up all sudged. it would be easier to do it without the nail guides, would not look as proffessional as the picture indicates but would be more neater than that with the nail guides. would not buy it again unless it was cheaper.
Review 16 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not good

Date:01 July 2010
By Rosy
| Oxford
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Nail guides dont stick to the nail - resulting in leakage (looked like 2 year old had painted them). you can do a far better job without the guides if you have a steady hand.
Review 17 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

go glam!

Date:31 March 2010
By mimi
| Manchester, Stockport
| Age Under 18
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Curly
When I bought Avon French Manicure Kit, it was like I had a new set of stronger, natural nails! The colours contrast beautifully together and it looks so proffessional. The included Damond Dust works a treat!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.