Avon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avon Nail Experts French Manicure Kit

Avon Nail Experts French Manicure Kit

2 step manicure with diamond dust. Contains Nude and White Nailwear. 2 x 12ml bottles plus 30 nail guides.
Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 out of 18(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Review 1 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:london
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

french polish

Date:16 June 2015
great texture easy to apply and lasts 4-5 days and still looks fresh
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Leyland
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Damaged
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Can't get it to work

Date:11 May 2014
This dries very nicely but I've tried it on my nails a few times and can't get the hang of it. So I gave it to my friend whose a nail technician and she loves it.
So unless you have an artistic touch with nail varnish I wouldn't bother.
Would make a good gift though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:N Yorkshire
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Date:21 August 2013
I found it tricky to use. Tried twice, took it all off again as looked tatty. Will try a few more times to see if I get the hang of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:bournemouth
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Looks amazing

Date:23 July 2013
I'm really impressed with this product for the price... I don't use the guides, I've found that after a few goes I've got it bang on and they always look amazing. I do one white tip, followed by one pink all over, then another white on the tip (the pink darkens the white so I never put it on the top). the white does take a while to dry if you put it on thick, I;m considering buying the quick dry product. I also find that i bite my nails less when I have this french manicure on! I would recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Bridgend
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Dry
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great french manicure kit

Date:26 May 2013
I'm so pleased with this kit and have had so many comments since using it - colleagues genuinely thought I had gel nails. I don't use the nail guides so can't comment on how good they are however I've found that using a base coat then painting the white tips followed by 2 coats of the nude and then a top coat gives a really professional finish. It lasts about a week which is fantastic compared to other kits I've used. Really impressed and wouldn't go anywhere else now I've discovered Avon's nailwear range.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Norfolk
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best I've found so far.

Date:11 February 2013
As someone who doesn't have lot of money to have my nails done professionally or spend a lot of money on products I've tried quite a few different French manicure kits and I have to say this is the best one I've found so far. Yes I have to agree the nail guides aren't so great and don't stick well but I already had some that i have previously purchased so used them. The technique I have found that gives the best results for me is, painting white tips first (I don't use any base coat), then 2 thin layers of the nude polish followed by a layer of clear nail hardener or similar product to give them an extra shine and stop the tips wearing out so quickly. This all might sound like quite a time consuming process and you will need to allow yourself up to a couple of hours from start to set or with using Avon's nail experts liquid freeze quick drying spray you can cut that time by nearly half. But the results are well worth it and to top it all off these products are often half price, my nails aren't particularly long but I always receive compliments about how nice they look and they usually last me between 1 and 2 weeks, even for a busy working mum like me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Hull
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Nails

Date:04 January 2013
First time purchased, but do not like the product. Base coat stay wet and sticky for a long time. It is then difficult to apply white tips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nail Experts French Manicure Kit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:London
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not the Best

Date:08 June 2012
Not the best i have used.
The white nail varnish could have an easier to apply tip.
The Nude nail varnish is not so much of a nude colour but an orange, looked like stained cigarette smoker nails.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>