Avon Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avon Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm

Avon Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm

Rub a little into your temples or wrists to help you drift off to sleep. Great for travel. Non-greasy. 10ml.
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38)
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
31 out of 38(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Review 1 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Cumbria
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't help me sleep.

Date:31 July 2013
I bought this to use in combination with the pillow mist as I have bouts of insomnia, I'm afraid this didn't work for me at all. It has a light fragrance which is pleasant enough, but it just did not make me sleep, so I will not be buying it again in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:sheffield
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best find ever

Date:20 July 2013
my son has aspergers syndrome and has trouble sleeping using sleeptherapy balm helps him drop off to sleep wouldn't be without it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:N W England
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Curly
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

average

Date:17 July 2013
Scent was barely discernible - did not really help me (much prefer the Avon pillow-mist but will go back to another brand for sleep-balm) - passed the jar on to a friend to try who actually does like it and says it helps; so maybe it is a personal thing or maybe it depends on your previous experience of other products & expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Scotland
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Prefer the Pillow Mist

Date:14 June 2013
I bought both the SleepTherapy Pillow Mist and Sleep Balm on offer, trying the Pillow Mist first; it was wonderful, but the Sleep Balm leaves a lot to be desired. I did eventually fall asleep when I tried it, but it took much longer than it had with the Pillow Mist and it wasn't a restful sleep. I wouldn't recommend it, though I suppose the little pot would be ideal for traveling or visiting friends overnight. It's certainly the right size for travel, so while I might not be thrilled with the contents, I'll certainly keep the pot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Manchester
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Date:13 March 2013
I had the pillow mist before and it was fantastic. I decided to try the balm as it was on the offer. I was so disappointed, it feels like a little jar of vaseline and the scent just isn't there.
However, it can be used as a lip balm before going to bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Basel, Switzerland
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

helps but..

Date:24 February 2013
The balm helps calming down, but I prefer the pillow mist in scent and effect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Warwickshire
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A good nights sleep

Date:14 February 2013
What a great product for a good nights sleep. It really helps if you have trouble sleeping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
From:Epsom Surrey
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Mature
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wonderful product

Date:11 February 2013
This product is wonderful I have been a bad sleeper for most of my adult life but do not like taking tablets.Afriend of mine gave me a pot to try and I have not looked back. I get a solid six hours sleep every night as against the three hours often fitful sleep that was the norm. Please please do not discontinue,I bought
six pots last time just in case..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>