Avon Ratings and Reviews
shopping options
Shop sleep or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Avon Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm

Avon Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm

Rub a little into your temples or wrists to help you drift off to sleep. Great for travel. Non-greasy. 10ml.
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
31 out of 38(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon
Customer Reviews for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Review 1 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Didn't help me sleep.

Date:31 July 2013
By KittyCaz100
| Cumbria
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
I bought this to use in combination with the pillow mist as I have bouts of insomnia, I'm afraid this didn't work for me at all. It has a light fragrance which is pleasant enough, but it just did not make me sleep, so I will not be buying it again in the future.
Review 2 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best find ever

Date:20 July 2013
By wendyscakes
| sheffield
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
my son has aspergers syndrome and has trouble sleeping using sleeptherapy balm helps him drop off to sleep wouldn't be without it
Review 3 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

average

Date:17 July 2013
By Reader8
| N W England
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Curly
Scent was barely discernible - did not really help me (much prefer the Avon pillow-mist but will go back to another brand for sleep-balm) - passed the jar on to a friend to try who actually does like it and says it helps; so maybe it is a personal thing or maybe it depends on your previous experience of other products & expectations.
Review 4 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Prefer the Pillow Mist

Date:14 June 2013
By Schi
| Scotland
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Fine
I bought both the SleepTherapy Pillow Mist and Sleep Balm on offer, trying the Pillow Mist first; it was wonderful, but the Sleep Balm leaves a lot to be desired. I did eventually fall asleep when I tried it, but it took much longer than it had with the Pillow Mist and it wasn't a restful sleep. I wouldn't recommend it, though I suppose the little pot would be ideal for traveling or visiting friends overnight. It's certainly the right size for travel, so while I might not be thrilled with the contents, I'll certainly keep the pot.
Review 5 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:13 March 2013
By lorette
| Manchester
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
I had the pillow mist before and it was fantastic. I decided to try the balm as it was on the offer. I was so disappointed, it feels like a little jar of vaseline and the scent just isn't there.
However, it can be used as a lip balm before going to bed.
Review 6 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

helps but..

Date:24 February 2013
By melik90
| Basel, Switzerland
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
The balm helps calming down, but I prefer the pillow mist in scent and effect.
Review 7 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good nights sleep

Date:14 February 2013
By blondie11
| Warwickshire
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
What a great product for a good nights sleep. It really helps if you have trouble sleeping.
Review 8 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful product

Date:11 February 2013
By sandman
| Epsom Surrey
| Age 55-65
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Mature
This product is wonderful I have been a bad sleeper for most of my adult life but do not like taking tablets.Afriend of mine gave me a pot to try and I have not looked back. I get a solid six hours sleep every night as against the three hours often fitful sleep that was the norm. Please please do not discontinue,I bought
six pots last time just in case..
Review 9 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Dreams

Date:11 November 2012
By Lellyanne
| Lancashire
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I love this sleep balm, I'm not the best sleeper and I find it helps me drift off. I would highly recommend the balm.
Review 10 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

sleeptherapy sleep balm

Date:24 October 2012
By jacko
| Edinburgh
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Curly
I bought the spray 1st and it was great, has a lovely smell and really relax you.
when i was running out ,I order two spray the next time with the balm and boby wash hoping for an all over effect.
The balm did`nt work as well as i hope but it still had the smell. so if you are stress at work the balm is good for that as it clam you down.
Review 11 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bed Time

Date:30 September 2012
By Racoon
| Norwich
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Spot-prone
| Hair type Coloured
The sleep balm is mainly used to help you go to sleep of course but at first I put it on my wrists and lips and to me it was a moisturiser, after a while it began to help me sleep but only a little bit and now it just helps me have a more restful sleep :)
Review 12 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing zzzzz

Date:22 September 2012
By emz88
| Leeds
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Coloured
Always guarantees me a good night sleep when I rub it on my temples and wrists, I have recommended it to so many people and those with insomnia! I suffer from anxiety and it really helps x
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Might As Well

Date:23 August 2012
By StephJS
| Cardiff, Wales
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Dry
| Hair type Dry
well im not sure that it 'helped me to sleep' but for the cheap price what do you expect. I does have a rather relaxing effect though, might as well seeing as its not a spluge
Review 14 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DOES NOT DO WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN!

Date:07 July 2012
By Matronius
| Shepperton, Surrey
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Coloured
I was expecting this to have a scent but it smelt of nothing. Didn't make a difference to falling asleep. Would not recommend.
Review 15 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely worth a try!

Date:10 May 2012
By hothead22
| Bekshire
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Damaged
Have been using this alongside the pillow mist for a couple of weeks now and while it doesn't always help me fall asleep any earlier, when I do get to sleep it is far more relaxing and restful. I personally cannot stand the smell of lavender and while I assume this probably has lavender in it, the combination of other ingredients gives a soft gentle smell which is gorgeous! At this price give it a try, what do you have to lose! (One extra tip - put it on your wrists - I did start getting a couple of small spots around my temples as the balm is a little greasy but maybe I was being too heavy handed!)
Review 16 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No more tablets

Date:10 April 2012
By Spriggy
| Lancashire
| Age 45-54
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Mature
Tried this as an alternative to relaxing sleep tablets (herbal). Works everytime, a small amount on your wrist is all it takes as you get into bed. If you do not like the smell of lavendar (which is not strong anyway) you can put it on the base of your feet and it works just as well.
Review 17 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:04 February 2012
By kaydee
| Billingham, Teesside
| Age Over 65
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
An excellent product. I have problems in getting off to sleep and the sleep balm is a great help wen combined with the sleep spray. No perfume to speak off but definitely helps. Maybe its gently massaging it onto pulse points that helps it to work, but I definitely sleep better when using it.
Review 18 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing smell. Works a treat!

Date:26 January 2012
By MissMax
| Bolton
| Age 25-34
| Skin type Normal
| Hair type Fine
A wonderful balm with a light smell that seems to help me relax and unwind. I use it a little while before going to bed and *poof* relaxation is mine!
Review 19 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchase but prefer the spray

Date:02 January 2012
By SRG72
| Worcester
| Age 35-44
| Skin type Sensitive
| Hair type Fine
I loved this product. It helped my children to get to sleep. I had a little trouble getting it out of the pot but then I have cold hands - my daughter did it better. I have also tried the spray and I prefer the spray for ease of use.
Review 20 for Sleeptherapy Sleep Balm
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

does work!

Date:30 December 2011
By Hanaa
| London
| Age 18-24
| Skin type Combination
| Hair type Fine
it does put you in a calm state of mind to get a goodnight sleep =D
1 2 next>>